Best paracord survival bracelet? -firesteel, tinder, scraper and sling

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Paracordist

Forager
Mar 30, 2011
NH, USA
www.paracordist.com
great comments; keep the ideas coming!

here is the schematic for those wondering!

Copyofbsbschematic.jpg

georann

Feb 13, 2010
Warwickshire
www.slice-of-fire.co.uk
Im not sure the jute is even neccessary. The chances are you can find dry natural tinder and if all you can find is wet your jute is probably wet.
i do like the intergration of the scraper/plaque and the firesteel is very clever.

3bears

Settler
Jun 28, 2010
Anglesey, North Wales
great comments; keep the ideas coming!

just a little one for you Kev,

2011-05-23202703.jpg

I've been wearing the Solomon bar one for a few months now and it's been great, I decided to take my 'spare' compass and put it on a triple weave band like yours, less survival, more 'navigator band' :D I'm not sure how well or how close you could get the compass to the striker bar, without it offsetting the compass but it's worth looking at maybe?

Paracordist

Forager
Mar 30, 2011
NH, USA
www.paracordist.com
Ok, I'm gonna call this creation the B.S.B. (Best Survival Bracelet); "others are just B.S." ha ha ha no offense, it just came to me LOL.

I've got the perfect scraper - just arrived today. My bud from Artisian Attributes has send me a second generation scraper that more than addresses all my comments on the first one. I was prepared to sacrifice scraping ability for the "look" as long as I could indeed start a fire with it. I'm stoked that not only does this scraper look great on the bracelet, it actually generates sparks as good as any scraper I've used before!