Any Gumotex Solar 410 C owners on here?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

rancid badger

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
I'm looking at adding to the fleet, well okay, forming a fleet (of two boats) and I'm considering the Gumotex Solar 410C to compliment my Palava. I fancy something a bit quicker to paddle but still offering the same load space and the solar 410 fits that criteria.

Anyone on here own one? Any issues?

I'm well familiar with the general drawbacks of inflatables, although there are very few with gumotex and the pro's far outweigh the cons in my experience. I'm pretty much set on going with the solar, just wondering if anyone has experience of them.

Steve

GGTBod

Mar 28, 2014
I love them, the Gumotex range look awesome but i have no experience of the one you're asking about, the one you have looks belta in your vids is it just the extra tracking speed making you want a different one as your second craft? I am kicking myself for getting a Sevylor as my second one instead of another intex like my first one, much prefer the Intex out of the two.

I've got my eye on a beauty the Gumotex Seawave High pressure thing but it is £1200, total sea going beasty though

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

rancid badger

The Palava is spot on but I figured if I was going to get a second boat for relatives/Friends to baby sit me, I might as well try a different model and then we can swap around a bit and the Solar 410c is big enough for two (three at a push) just like the Palava but a bit quicker to paddle.

The seawave is way out of my budget but it's a cracking piece of kit. I like the option to fit the cover or leave it off depending on weather/paddling conditions:35: