wood turners!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

fishfish

Jul 29, 2007
wiltshire
i need a couple of small jobs doing and would supply the wood,plus pay ! what i need is 4 small spools made for fishing line.
4inches accross,1.5 inches deep with a chanel in the side about1/2 inch deep.can anyone help?

jojo

Need to contact Admin...
Aug 16, 2006
England's most easterly point
I can :) Probably would not cost you too much, I work as a woodwork tutor for a charity and I would be able to get one of my client there to do them as a project. Unless you want them, like yesterday:D , of course. Can you post a drawing to see exactly what you are after. Does not need to be Michaelangelo drawing!

weaver

Settler
Jul 9, 2006
North Carolina, USA
I can easily make those but the shipping would be expensive. I have all sorts of wood so that is no problem.

Are these spools for bow fishing? What size bolt hole through the center? How thick a rim on the ends?

fishfish

Jul 29, 2007
wiltshire
here ygo! jo jo, can you pm me an address to send the hardwoods to?and price for 4 of these?

686360882_be43a52344_m-1.jpg

EDIT !!!!!!!HOLE NEEDS TO BE 6MM!

fishfish

Jul 29, 2007
wiltshire
Are these spools for bow fishing? What size bolt hole through the center? How thick a rim on the ends?

thnks for the offer weaver but the shipping as you say would be prohibative!

theyre gonna be a classy handline holder! the idea is to have a brass spindle that the spool can freely run on ,with a leather strap to fit 2 finger behind on the back,the line would cast streight off the frond and be wound by hand then fish played on the drum as on a centerspin. i will be making a posh leather case for them to fit neatly and comfortably in the pocket.

weaver

Settler
Jul 9, 2006
North Carolina, USA
That sounds a great idea but I'm not clear on the details.