whats your main user?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Siberianfury

Native
Jan 1, 1970
mendip hills, somerset
I thought to post this thread to see what blades everyone is curently using as their main bushcraft knife, i know that as i get new blades my preferance changes a fair bit, my current user is a kellam tundra whittler puukko with reindeer antler and curly birch handle and a high carbon steel blade with a high scandi grind.

knife.jpg

i would be very interested to see what you folks are using these days.

Hi all
My main user is a frost clipper with a dougster sheath,
i cant really justify to myself buying an expensive hand made knife or some of the better mass produced knives as im still learning knife skills and i would be devestated if i ruined one, maybe once i get a bit more confident in my skills and can justify the cost i might look into something a bit more "bushcraft bling" but im very happy with the clipper its taken all the abuse i can throw at it and still does whatver i ask of it
Regards
Sam

gregorach

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Sep 15, 2005
Edinburgh
Well, the knife I actually use most is a dirt cheap, stamped, Chinese-made, 440A stainless folder in the Stockman pattern, because that's what's always in my pocket - and it's the one that's always in my pocket because I don't care what happens to it (because it's a dirt cheap, stamped, etc, etc).

My main ("proper") bushcraft knife, on the other hand, is a Paul Baker New Graduate with oak slabs. From the ridiculous to the sublime, as it were... ;)

forestwalker

Either a bushcrafty blade or a smaller Sami antler-knife. The latter is really too small for my hand, but much better woodcarving knife, and weights far less.

knife.jpg