Buy once/ last a lifetime / indestructible clothing

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

just_john

Mar 22, 2012
South Wales
I'm becoming more and more interested in quality over quantity,.

In terms of clothing, tough, overbuilt, workhorse clothes that last. Doesn't have to necessity be mega expensive, just built to last (think Carhaarrt work jacket

What are your suggestions for clothing that lasts ie if you had one set of clothes to last you, what would you pick? Im especially look for trouser and glove suggestions

Reactions: Minotaur and Sebc

gra_farmer

Mar 29, 2016
Kent
I have said this before on a number of these threads, but I really rate the Rohan clothes. The trousers although light and classed as technical, are really robust and I have been wearing a rotation of 5 trousers for the last 12 years, and they are still looking like new.

I don't baby them, I wear them for everything, welding, gardening, walking, surveys and the office, as they still look so smart.

just_john

Mar 22, 2012
South Wales
I have said this before on a number of these threads, but I really rate the Rohan clothes. The trousers although light and classed as technical, are really robust and I have been wearing a rotation of 5 trousers for the last 12 years, and they are still looking like new.

I don't baby them, I wear them for everything, welding, gardening, walking, surveys and the office, as they still look so smart.
Thanks for the tip. I had some decent 5.11 trouser that were great, but they are such a baggy 'american' type fit that they just aren't suitable for anything apart from knocking about in the woods

Broch

Life Member
Jan 18, 2009
Mid Wales
www.mont-hmg.co.uk