Traditional Mortice And Tenon Joints

Fraxinus

Settler
Oct 26, 2008
Canterbury
I mentioned this in another post and having thought about it and the fact we have a few members interested in woodwork here, maybe it is worth sharing here too.

Well I can't upload the PDF directly to this forum so here is the linky thing to it.
Hope it is of use to some of you.

Rob.

demographic

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Apr 15, 2005
-------------
I'm a carpenter and there was some of that I didn't know.
Although to be fair I don't have to do joinery at work anyway.

humdrum_hostage

Jul 19, 2014
Stradishall, Suffolk
Wait wait wait!!! you have all missed the link... The "Festool Owners Group".....REALLY!!!

Do they have weekly meets down at the local car park and see who has the fastest rail saw?

all gather round the open casing of a flip over mitre saw to see what power the motor is packing?

demographic

Apr 15, 2005
-------------
Wait wait wait!!! you have all missed the link... The "Festool Owners Group".....REALLY!!!

Do they have weekly meets down at the local car park and see who has the fastest rail saw?

all gather round the open casing of a flip over mitre saw to see what power the motor is packing?

Dunno but they do have the best boxes by far and I would have their guide rail saw over any other make.
Tanos Systainer T loc boxes and the saw fairly slashes over the competition from a great height*.

*With the possible exception on the Mafell saw.

Last edited:

humdrum_hostage

Jul 19, 2014
Stradishall, Suffolk
Dunno but they do have the best boxes by far and I would have their guide rail saw over any other make.
Tanos Systainer T loc boxes and the saw fairly slashes over the competition from a great height.