Hello from Bexhill...

Nov 15, 2012
East Sussex
Hi all!

1st off great forum!

I am fairly new to all this and am just wondering if there is anyone local to me that can teach me a thing or two and show me the Para co...err i mean ropes! I've seen enough Bear Mears;) and watched enough Youtube videos now and want some hands on experience! None of my friends are really interested so I thought i'd head here and check out the locals! I haven't ever spent the night "out" but am looking to soon so if I could tag along with anyone that would be great or if anyone else is in my situation then let me know and we can head out together! :)

widu13

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Feb 9, 2008
Ubique Quo Fas Et Gloria Ducunt
Hi all!

1st off great forum!

I am fairly new to all this and am just wondering if there is anyone local to me that can teach me a thing or two and show me the Para co...err i mean ropes! I've seen enough Bear Mears;) and watched enough Youtube videos now and want some hands on experience! None of my friends are really interested so I thought i'd head here and check out the locals! I haven't ever spent the night "out" but am looking to soon so if I could tag along with anyone that would be great or if anyone else is in my situation then let me know and we can head out together! :)

Morning mate and welcome. Our local Sussex meet is near Forest Row this weekend. You'll be welcomed. http://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=98740

spandit

Bushcrafter through and through
Jul 6, 2011
East Sussex, UK
Welcome to the forum. As widu13 says, you'd be welcome at the Sussex meet but if you haven't slept out before, November might not be the best time to start...

Nov 15, 2012
East Sussex
Thanks for the welcome guy's!

Morning mate and welcome. Our local Sussex meet is near Forest Row this weekend. You'll be welcomed. http://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=98740

unfortunately cant make that on such short notice! thanks anyway though :)