Pet Hates In Fiction.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Fraxinus

Settler
Oct 26, 2008
Canterbury

Stew you devil!
I just spent an hour or so watching vids by that man and I am supposed to be getting a quote finished. :banghead:
What's more is that another escape from reality has been ruined when I found this one.....
[video=youtube_share;DMi-N5exqD4]http://youtu.be/DMi-N5exqD4[/video]

:lmao::lmao:

Back on main topic....

Finding spelling and grammar mistakes along with incorrect facts ruin a book for me, I mean if the professionals can't get it right what hope do I have?
Never understood why authors quote " X " rounds per minute for weapons that will never actually match that number in use as the magazines hold 30 odd each (or whatever, I am not an expert armourer) and the user would have to exceed the speed of Legolas to re-arm and fire. :deadhorse: comes to mind......

Rob.

wattsy

Native
Dec 10, 2009
Lincoln
i hate race scenes where the cars are continually switching positions, and also any Fast and Furious race where there are about 30 gears on each car, at least it seems like that because on a straight track they change gears that many times

crosslandkelly

A somewhat settled
Jun 9, 2009
North West London
Any time McGuyver escapes using a paper clip, a candle and an empty Coke can, or something similar. He was not the only one guilty of this kind of plot laziness, The A team were at it too.

MartiniDave

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 29, 2003
Cambridgeshire
The movie fact that ANY vehicle will accelerate violently if you just dip the clutch and change a gear.

Referring to any 4x4, but especially a landrover as a "jeep"

7 shot revolvers.

The need to blow up the good old Enterprise about every 3rd or 4th Star Trek movie.