Yaktrax.. the dogs doodaas

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Riven

Dec 23, 2006
England
I have been wearing these over the last few days and would like to let others know how good they are.
At first I was a little unsure but after a few days trial and changing into boots without them to drive and then nearly falling axxe over end
I can definatly reccomend them. As I walk dogs for a living I walk miles in them and have seen others struggle as I walk by.
Other brands are available etc but I can vouch for these as great value.
Riven.

Shewie

Mod
Mod
Dec 15, 2005
Yorkshire
Which ones did you get Riven? I've heard the regular coiled spring ones are pretty pants, I got the XTR's which have been just brill

kiltedpict

Native
Feb 25, 2007
Banchory
I bought a pair of the Pro versions in October and had no need of then until Monday- a wee walk up a local hill and they were brilliant.

I do like the look of the Katoola (?sp) Mirco spikes for more adventurous walking ( not climbing obviously) but I agree, the yaktraks are indeed, the dogs doodahs!!!

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
I got a pair from the man who comes to the door with the Betterware catalogue :) £8 and they are absolutely brilliant :D
We've had really bad hard packed slush turned to ice, and I have walked miles in these without a slip :D

I don't think mine would be the ideal choice for real off pavement and pathways stuff, but for walking around and gentle woodland path type dawdles they're excellent. These have a grid of springs and studs on a rubber frame that stretches over my boots and shoes. I confess I was very dubious, but I'm a convert and have now got two pairs :)

cheers,
Toddy

Nonsuch

Life Member
Sep 19, 2008
Scotland, looking at mountains