Which hammock? Please advise.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Daleios

Jun 2, 2015
Yorkshire
I'm wanting to start "Wild camping" and have been looking into using a hammock rather than a conventional tent. I really like the idea of hammock camping, but which one to choose? Iv herd good things about both the warbonnet Blackbird and the dd jungle hammock. Has any one any advice on any of these or any I may have overlooked?

XRV John

Nomad
Jan 23, 2015
Scunthorpe
I'm new to hammocking and went for a DD Frontline and their 4x4 tarp. Five nights out now and I'm a very happy tree hanger. Had lots of help from folks from here at meets helping me get things set up perfectly.

mick91

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
May 13, 2015
Sunderland
DD jungle had served me well for a few years until a wayward knife tore it (my own fault not the hammock) and is a really good option. Saying that I replaced it hastily with a £13 generic parachute nylon hammock from Amazon including delivery as I was going camping and that weekend and was strapped for cash. Put it this way, I didn't bother buying another DD. To me they're much the same barring the mozzy net and I use a tube net anyway. That said I'm a shameless gear butcher and adapt pretty much everything I buy to suit me! That said DD you're guaranteed quality. And if you find you don't like sleeping in them it'll sell well on here. No exp with the blackbird but sure it's a fine hammock

Hammock_man

May 15, 2008
kent