Summer camps?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Biddlesby

Settler
May 16, 2005
Frankfurt
Just having a preactive think about what I'd like to do next summer (I'm a student, by the way). Was having a little look at Camp America, but what I got wondering if there was anything similar, but a bit more 'scouty', that you guys knew of? A camp that I could go over, help out with, and *hopefully* come out broadly cash neutral. Ideally in America or Canada.

Cheers,

Biddlesby

Settler
May 16, 2005
Frankfurt
Just a bump and a further appeal for information. I have emailed scouts organisations around the world, but not sure if I will get any response.

Any ideas much appreciated,

Thanks

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Grampus does a lot of exchange programme for students (and other folks, eg. craftspeople) witha focus on practical skills.
It's European based, but I know of friends who've gone to Slovakia, Finland, Mongolia.....

The home page I can find seems to suggest N.E. based but I have a friend who organises Grampus exchanges for Scots :confused: I know of 15 year olds, and 50 year olds who have participated.
Anyway might be worth a look;

some links
http://www.grampusheritage.co.uk/DESIRE MAIN.htm
http://www.grampusheritage.co.uk/current projects.htm
http://www.grampusheritage.co.uk/TICATEC Main.htm
http://www.grampus.co.uk/

best of luck with it all,
cheers,
Toddy

Just having a preactive think about what I'd like to do next summer (I'm a student, by the way). Was having a little look at Camp America, but what I got wondering if there was anything similar, but a bit more 'scouty', that you guys knew of? A camp that I could go over, help out with, and *hopefully* come out broadly cash neutral. Ideally in America or Canada.

Cheers,

yes I did this, cant type now as i'm off out but I'll post asap.