SAS bushcraft webbing pouches

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Mar 20, 2012
Essex
Hello there all,

Let me start by saying that I am totally new to this whole forum thing. So please forgive me if I haven't got a clue what I'm doing.

I'm not exactly sure where to post my question so I was hoping that I could just do it here and hope for the best or that some kind soul would come to my aid.

I am actually after doing a bit of a trade as it happens. I am looking for two very particular and, as I have discovered, very rare webbing pouches to add to my bushcraft belt order.

I am looking for The SAS 58 pattern 'drop pouches'. I believe they were in use in the 70's and 80's. I need the drop twin armalite pouch and the larger drop E&E/kidney pouch. Ideally they need to be fairly new in condition. I have a whole garage full of unused brand new PLCE that's up for trading.

Please let me know if you can assist in any way at all.

Many thanks in advance,

Ollie W.

robevs73

Maker
Sep 17, 2008
llanelli
Survival Aids in Cumbria used to sell these years ago you could try them they may have old stock, also may be an idea to search military re-enactors forums.
Good luck.

Miyagi

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 6, 2008
South Queensferry
Are you sure it was 58 pattern?

Are you thinking of the nylon 74 pattern that had the twin 5.56 pouches on each side and the large bum bag all connected on the belt and the yoke. This was a complete unit and couldn't be broken down like 58 into its component webbing parts.

Liam

D

DavidBFPO

hello,
The Israeli Patt Vest or very early SAS trial of the kit you mentioned Miyagi was the fore runner to the modern PLCE vests.
The webbing pouches Ollie refers to were SAS 58 Pattern. I have a complete belt order of these from my service. They're similar to