I tested the F1

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

bushblade

Nomad
Jul 5, 2003
West Yorkshire
www.bushblade.co.uk
Conclusion:

This knife is below average imo. It doesn't do anything great except batoning. Some people will probably like it, but I don't. Perhaps if Fallkniven would change their geometry and make the handle a bit thicker, I would like it. Now I don't. I'd take a scandi or a BRKT over an F1 anytime.

Michiel

I've been using the F1 for about 8 years now, and despite owning many knives its still the first choice for me for bushcraft.
I like them that much I bought a second F1 when they changed to laminated VG10 a few years ago and gave my first F1 to a good friend
To say they are below average is a bit strong IMHO :cussing:

Some old pics but all work was done with the F1, a delight to use.

PICT0290.jpg

PICT0255.jpg

PHTO0075.jpg

Ladle1.jpg

DSCF0049.jpg

DSCF0044.jpg

DSCF0038.jpg

British Red

M.A.B (Mad About Bushcraft)
Dec 30, 2005
Mercia
Sandbag,

Heinnie Haynes due a few of them but there are hundreds of designs - there is a person on British Blades who ships worldwide if you ask over there

Bushblade,

I don't think michiel was "a bit strong" in the least - he actually said it was below average "in my opinion". In michiels opinion it is below average. Its an opinion I agree with. Its clearly an opinion you don't agree with, that okay too. Opinions are just that - one persons view.

In my opionion its a complete horror of a knife. Leon makes the point that you can make a good knife out of it if you change the profile and the handle. I'm sure you can but why should you have to?