Bark River

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

JakeR

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jan 18, 2004
Cardiff
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

I just realised what i did!
I am interested in a smaller knife to accompany my Woodlore Micarta. I like the look of some of the bark river knives...what are they like?

I dont want to spend alot. You may have realised that i have little money (being a student)! I have a puukko, but would like something like the Bison bushcraft, but i dont have enough money. The mini candian is about £40, which looks like a bargain

I have been using a H Roselli UHC carpenters knife for a couple of years now and it's been a fantastic tool for me, The quality is fantatsticI and both my carpenters knife and leuku have taken some heavy use extremely well. I bought them at the factory in Finland but I'm sure that they could sort you out mail order. They have a small range of puukot and other scandinavian models including a first rate axe which may be of interest and they make knives in standard good quality high carbon steel or Ultra High Carbon steel which is a great steel for taking and maintaining an edge. Check out the website for prices etc. I can reccommend them

Brynglas

:oops: :oops:

I thought you meant i said that months ago when i first asked a similiar question!! I just read through all the posts now and made myself cringe when i came across that one.

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Damn!!

Jake :lol:

JakeR

Jan 18, 2004
Cardiff
Since then both my knives have come through. The highland, what a great knife. Holds an edge, looks simply stunning and i am getting used to the sharpening!

The mini-canadian, also a great knife. For some reason i find it harder to sharpen, but again...getting there!!

Cheers,

Jake

ANDGRIN

Jun 4, 2004
Bristol