Are there any tree surgeons on here based near to Plymouth?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hello everyone.

My name's #########, I'm 21 and currently living just outside of Plymouth and I'm looking for experience in the aboriculture industry

I have some experience of tree surgery through volunteering with the National Trust, a fair grasp on woodland management and very good knowledge on British trees and their properties.

I'm looking for any experience I can get with a local tree surgeon on Fridays/weekends.

I will be getting my CS30 and Emergency first aid at work soon, but would be happy to start off helping in any way I can before I get the tickets through.

If anyone has (or knows of) anything available, I would really appreciate discussing it further with you.

Thanks,

Chris.

Last edited:

janso

Dec 31, 2012
Penwith, Cornwall
Hello mate; do you not have your CS31? I've not known them taken separately before. You'd do well to get it mate to be honest; you could gain work as a groundie based on that. If you can afford it, try for your CS38 & 39 for a better chance at getting work. I'm down in Cornwall and know that it's hard full stop to get employment in tree work on just 30 & 31. Have you thought working away in forestry? Xmas is coming and Scotland loses a lot of trees commercially!

Sent from my hidey hole using Tapatalk... sssh!

Too far away to help I'm afraid but I wish you all the very best in your search, it's a great career and I wouldn't want to do anything else :)

Cheers!