Your Ideas

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hi everyone.
I am an ELT(English Language Teacher) in Turkey and actually I am a newbie scout leader. .I and my friends are trying to form a group of scouts consisting of high school students which we were graduated.
Due to expensive prices of camp equipments in Turkey, our only activity to do is going for a walk for 4 miles, cooking something, eat and return.
This summer we decided we are going to camp together, but most of our group members (sometimes even me) could not efford buy right equipment. In our territory weather is so cold even in summer and during the night, we have to have proper clothing and equipment avoid ilnesses.
To sum up, my idea is, opening a website about our experiences about these walking journeys and some articles that we will write about basic camping needs, some reviews etc. And by the help of this site, we are planning to get some Donations and Advertisement incomes.
Do you think it would work? or Do you think helping us by donating, sharing our website with other etc.
Your opinions are important for me.
Thanks in advance.

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Firstly, this might be a good thread to move into Leaders Chatter. That's the bit of the forum where the Scout leaders post threads, and I'm sure they would have good ideas that might help.

From a protocol point of view, go carefully about what's considered trawling from other websites for members/advertisers, it can cause offence.

Lastly.....how about a good think about what resources you actually have available among everyday stuff ?
Seriously.
Here, it's wet. It is always damp. We need either waterproof groundsheets or tarps just to find any comfort when sleeping out, almost all year long.