Woodlore Woodsman shirt reduced.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

fred gordon

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Mar 8, 2006
Aberdeenshire
A touch of realism may have crept in when they weren't selling. Still think they are a bit on the expensive side though.:D

Miggers

Forager
Dec 31, 2006
Oxford
Still wouldn't make it onto my Christmas list at that price... I wonder if Bush_baby ever bought one... They were very supportive of the shirt when it was announced I seem to recall...

Pete

Tack

Tenderfoot
Feb 20, 2005
West Midlands
Hi,

I have no personal knowledge of the Woodlore shirt however I don't think you can beat the Orvis Bush shirt for quality. Cheaper too at £55 but not cheap, if you see what I mean.

Tack

bigjackbrass

Nomad
Sep 1, 2003
Leeds
Hi,

I have no personal knowledge of the Woodlore shirt however I don't think you can beat the Orvis Bush shirt for quality. Cheaper too at £55 but not cheap, if you see what I mean.

Tack

I've had a couple of their Malpai shirts for a few years, broadly similar to the Woodlore design, and they're very good. The cuffs are a little tighter when fastened than I'd like, otherwise they've been excellent. There are minor differences between the original one I bought, made in the USA, and the second, made I forget where, but quality seems comparable. Keep an eye on the sale section of their website and you can usually save a few quid when they discontinue colours.

andyn

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 15, 2005
Hampshire
www.naturescraft.co.uk
Maybe when they realise that their stock of shirts just isn't selling they will drop the price to a more realistic asking price.

Then again, as Aaron said, I still wouldn't buy one. lol.

John Fenna

Lifetime Member & Maker
Oct 7, 2006
Pembrokeshire