Ray Mears on Tour

  • UPDATE - The main upgrade is now finished. The site should now be functioning as normal, I will be making tweaks over the weekend, particularly to look of the site. If you notice something is broken or have any comments please let me know. Many thanks Matt (Lithril)

MitchelHicks

Forager
Aug 29, 2006
154
0
32
London
For those who missed an evening with Ray Mears he will be touring at the end of the year with his "In front of and behind the lens" lecture the dates can be found on the woodlore website as well.

"We are pleased to announce Ray's In front of and behind the lens tour dates for 2007, where you will have the chance to see his unique collection of photographs. Ray will take you on a journey to some of the most extreme corners of the world, sharing his experiences over the past 15 years in the making of his television programmes.

Tickets are available from the venues and not from Woodlore

September 29th 7:30pm TELFORD, Oakengates 01952 382382 www.theplacetelford.com

September 30th 7:30pm NEWCASTLE, The Journal Tyne Theatre 0870 145 1200 www.thejournaltynetheatre.co.uk

October 2nd 7:30pm NORTHAMPTON, Royal & Derngate 01604 624811 www.royalandderngate.co.uk

October 5th 7:30pm STAFFORD, Gatehouse Theatre 01785 254653

October 6th 7:30pm KING'S LYNN, Corn Exchange 01553 764864 www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk

October 7th 7:30pm DUNSTABLE, Grove Theatre 01582 602080 www.grovetheatre.co.uk

October 8th 7:30pm EASTBOURNE, Congress Theatre 01323 412000 www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk

October 9th 7:30pm ABERYSTWYTH, Canolfan y Celfyddydau Aberystwyth Arts Centre 01970 623232 www.aber.ac.uk/artscentre

October 10th 7:30pm LEAMINGTON SPA, Royal Spa Centre 01926 334418 www.royal-spa-centre.co.uk

October 11th 7:30pm MALVERN, Malvern Theatres 01684 892277 www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

October 13th 8:00pm BUXTON, Opera House 0845 127 2190 www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

October 15th 7:30pm LLANDUDNO, Venue Cymru 01492 872000 www.venuecymru.co.uk

October 16th 7:30pm DERBY, Assembly Rooms 01332 255800 www.assemblyrooms-derby.co.uk

October 17th 7:30pm CHELTENHAM, Town Hall 01242 227979 www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk

October 19th 7:30pm COLCHESTER, Charter Hall 01206 282020 www.charter-hall.co.uk

October 20th 7:45pm ALDERSHOT, Princes Hall 01252 329155 www.princeshall.com

October 21st 7:30pm BIRMINGHAM, Town Hall 0121 780 3333

October 22nd 8:00pm HIGH WYCOMBE, Wycombe Swan 01494 512000 www.wycombeswan.co.uk

October 25th 7:30pm WORTHING, Pavilion 01903 206206 www.worthingtheatres.gov.uk

October 26th 7:30pm POOLE, Lighthouse 08700 668701 www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

October 29th 7:30pm LEEDS, Grand Theatre 0870 122 2815 www.leedsgrandtheatre.com

Please note that these dates and venues are correct to our knowledge but please confirm with the venue."

I think I'm gonna go to the one in High Wycombe anyone else gonna go?
 

falcon

Full Member
Aug 27, 2004
1,199
21
Shropshire
Well...Telford clashes with a meet so it'll be Stafford.....I'll phone them tomorrow...cheers for posting :You_Rock_
 

swyn

Full Member
Nov 24, 2004
846
5
61
Eastwards!
I wonder if you could get Magikelly to do a group buy!
Seriously though, I would really like to see some of his photos.
Swyn.
 

MitchelHicks

Forager
Aug 29, 2006
154
0
32
London
I live near Uxbridge so the wycombe one isnt to far away would like to meet you lot from the bucks group though could be a good laugh
 

MitchelHicks

Forager
Aug 29, 2006
154
0
32
London
Its a shame considering he goes up there alot that theres not a date up there. Maybe a couple of emails to Woodlore might get their attention and maybe they'll consider it next time or maybe add another date in at the end
 

Jodie

Native
Aug 25, 2006
1,561
8
50
London
www.google.co.uk
Gosh that looks quite exhausting!

I've not received any automated mailings from Woodlore for a while - did you
check their website, or do I just need to resubscribe?

The new book should be out then as well :)
 

hammock monkey

New Member
Jan 22, 2006
478
0
47
uk
reading the thread title of Ray Mears on Tour, i cant help but picture him in full kiss make up (possibly like the drummer - he had a sort of cat face design) with one foot on a wedge monitor shouting "THANK YOU CLEVELAND - AND GOODNIGHT!"

if you can, go and catch it tho - do, it was well worth the 12hr round trip - and i dislike driving generally. you'll have heard certain bits before, but there's no doubting the bloke's knowledge - and his sense of humour!