Possibles Bag / Cartridge Bag

leon-1

Well this one has been a long time in the making, everytime I picked it up something went wrong and I would end up having to wait to finish it, but I think it has come out quite well.

The leather is antiqued 3.2mm apart from the lining of the shoulder strap which is from water buffalo hide, all fittings are brass and it has been stitched using a black 0.8mm braid. It has a couple of coats of resolene to make it water repellent, over which it has been polished. Dimensions are approx 8.5" (21.5cm) wide x 7.5" (19cm) high x 3" (7.5cm) deep.

A shot of the front.
frontmediumtt6.jpg

I put the Leatherman wave in there for scale. This gives a reasonable view of the front and side.

obliquemediumwo8.jpg

The final illustrates the rear and the shoulder strap.

rearandstrapfe6.jpg

Sorry about the photography, I am not very good at composing pictures:eek:

Soloman

Settler
Aug 12, 2007
Scotland
Some real nice work that.
The more i see things like that the more i think i should have a go myself.
After a few years practice i may turn out something decent.
soloman.

leon-1

Very nice Leon
Who's it for?

Mark

It's not for anyone mate, it was a design that I was trying to work out as I keep on thinking about making a cartridge bag and never get round to it. Now that I am happy with the design I'll probably put piccies on my website.

This one is a one off though as I am having big difficulties getting anymore of this type of leather (I have enough for a possibles pouch left) so it's the first of it's kind and the last that will be made from these materials

soloman said:
Some real nice work that.
The more i see things like that the more i think i should have a go myself.
After a few years practice i may turn out something decent.
soloman.

Go on you know you want to and it doesn't take very long to get good at it:D:D

British Red

M.A.B (Mad About Bushcraft)
Dec 30, 2005
Mercia
Thats lovely Leon - whats the capacity 100 or so?