Minced beef jerky

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Feb 17, 2012
Surbiton, Surrey
Hi all,

Following up on my dehydrating beef mince post I recently found an article on making minced beef jerky which is something I have never tried before.

Usually I will make biltong from a top or silverside joint but this seems like a much cheaper alternative.

The texture is a little different but I’m liking it so far.

I shot the footage about 2 months ago and only just got round to editing, I only bring it up as I vacuum sealed several packs of it and have been sampling them each week (for scientific purposes ) and so far no signs of spoiling.

It’s turning into a great little trail food and so simple and cheap to make.

All the best, Hamster

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Robson Valley

Nov 24, 2014
McBride, BC
Jerky has to be the most common meat product, of any kind, for sale across North America = every grocery store and every gas (petrol) station.
1,001 recipes for cure and seasoning. I've never seen biltong anywhere.

Very nice display of how simple and convenient it is to make in your own kitchen, thank you.

Reactions: santaman2000
Feb 17, 2012
Surbiton, Surrey
Jerky has to be the most common meat product, of any kind, for sale across North America = every grocery store and every gas (petrol) station.
1,001 recipes for cure and seasoning. I've never seen biltong anywhere.

Very nice display of how simple and convenient it is to make in your own kitchen, thank you.

Just wait till my jerky gun arrives then I can really step up production (for personal use naturally )
I think it's such an uncommon thing over here I had the option between paying £115 on amazon uk for one or $40 from the US with $30 shipping and it still works out more than 50% cheaper.

Robson Valley

Nov 24, 2014
McBride, BC