Kayak Canoe Netherlands

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

squantrill

Nomad
Mar 28, 2008
The Never lands!
www.basiclife.eu
Guys and Gals..

Im planning a trip this weekend to a smallish island in the middle of the ijsellmeer, I will take my sea kayak my camping gear (hammock wood stove tea bags!) and be enjoying a peaceful few days out and I got to thinking...

Maybe there are others that would like to organise a few trips using this method of travel..

As I am a qualified Kayak coach (in the uk) so I can give you a few tips on paddling techniuque on the way.

I do have another two spare boats but these are a play boat and a river runner, just got rid of my large!! open canoe as I needed the space.. So if you want to try out I have some boats let me know if your intereted we can organise something later..

Simon

Pantalaimon

Forager
May 19, 2008
Utrecht, Netherlands
I think it will be De Kreupel?

Its sounds a really good idea! But my weekends are full, this weekend I will be in Limburg.
And in the first weekend I'm gonna take the solo canoe course at Herbie Bird.

If you have more of these good idea's, give a shout!

squantrill

Nomad
Mar 28, 2008
The Never lands!
www.basiclife.eu
Hey Simon,

what Island are you going to?

I dont think the island im going to has a name its to small ;)

I was looking at the smaller island in the ijselmeer these have large population of wild animals and for photos and such I wouldn't mind learning some tracking skills to and as these are not really allowed islands the amount of footprints are going to minimum.