Karrimor SF Sabre 75 Review

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
P1040247-e1330285544534-576x1024.jpg

I have owned a Karrimor SF sabre 75 for a year now and I opted for this pack after I became fed up with the PLCE bergen that I had been using for many years. The PLCE bergen is a capable rucksack with good load carrying capacity, high quality construction and some handily placed pockets. The huge drawback with it is the waist strap. First of all the strap does not tighten enough to fit my average sized waist and secondly it is too high to be able to distribute the load to the hips and legs. This is due to the fact that it was designed around a soldier wearing webbing, a series of pouches worn on a belt around the waist. The pack will sit on top of those pouches fairly well but if your not wearing webbing then you have no reliable means of distributing the weight. The effect that this has is that all of the weight is on your shoulders and back which means that your loads feel much heavier.

The Karrimor SF Sabre 75 has a capacious 75 litre capacity. It is fully compatible with the PLCE system and will accept PLCE side pockets to further increase the capacity.