Flintshire / Chester

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Landy_Dom

Nomad
Jan 11, 2006
Mold, North Wales
Hi

Are there any of you guys and girls in the Flintshire / Chester area that fancy forming a loose collective for meetups / socials etc?

We have myself and 2 others whom I know about already, but it would be nice to have half a dozen or so...?

Cheers!
Dom.

Glydr

Feb 17, 2010
Wirral
Im a newbie to this forum, not overly skilled in bushcraft as yet but have the necassary gear, I'm Wirral based so that area is convenient for me and would certainly be agreeable to meetups.

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
I'm working on getting permission for some new ground here in Mid Wales, possibly to include overnight stays, but access to the ground is virtually in the bag.
It might be a bit too far for some of you, but I might be able to string something together over the next few months.

ATB

Ogri the trog

roelio

Mar 17, 2010
old colwyn
i'm up for a meet, i'm in old colwyn near colwyn bay. yet to do my first overnighter but have had plenty of day trips out and have a few courses under my belt

Landy_Dom

Nomad
Jan 11, 2006
Mold, North Wales
I'm working on getting permission for some new ground here in Mid Wales, possibly to include overnight stays, but access to the ground is virtually in the bag.
It might be a bit too far for some of you, but I might be able to string something together over the next few months.

ATB

Ogri the trog

any news on this Ogri?

Cheers :)

Dom.

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
Not yet Dom,
I ran two firelighting demonstrations at the venue last week, with a youth group up from South Wales - got reasonable feedback and plenty of encouraging noises from the staff there.