Replica Polish Lavvu?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Kai1291

Apr 5, 2020
Switzerland
Hi all,

This is my first post and I'm fairly new to the bushcrafting community.

I'm an avid hiker and trekker in the Swiss Alps and Jura. I found and bought a set of Polish lavvu size 3 ponchos being sold on eBay for 115 euros including shipping. The seller had excellent reviews.

Turns out the lavvu he was selling, which was advertised as 1970's tents, were actually manufactured in 2001 and do not have the original label on them (small stamped card with manufacturing details). Instead, it has a small label with Lubawa S.A. written on them. The date stamp on the back says 10/2001.

When contacting the seller he said I was right and that these are part of a set manufactured in 2001 and there are no others available...

Do any of you have these news lavvus? How do they compare to the old ones? I'm considering sending them back or, if the seller won't take them, to file a complaint with PayPal.

Best,
Kai1291

Erbswurst

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Mar 5, 2018
Berlin
No Idea.
Please give us the link to your seller. So others can avoid that problem.

Grüetzy and welcome to the forum!

Räer in Hildesheim offers polish grade 1 tents (here called A/B) for 69 €.

Links to the shop are not working for british users. I told it them several times, but they didn't change it.

Perhaps you can find it directly if you Google for RAEER HILDESHEIM. It's under "Zelte, Armeezelte klein". The last you have to open to see the green one, the black one is currently sold out. So klick on "Zelte" and than on "Armeezelte Klein" instead of klicking directly on the black tent.