Dutchweargear continuous ridgeline with tato tarp connectors

Feb 17, 2013
Manchester
Hi,

I'm relatively new to the hammock and tarp set up and have been looking at ways to speed up and simplify the installation phase. I have seen a dutchweargear continuous ridgeline with tato tarp connectors on youtube. Can anybody recommend them or point me in the direction of a UK stockist.

Regards

Paul

sunndog

May 23, 2014
derbyshire
Nobody in the uk stocks dutchwear stuff as far as i know

I use a continous ridgline and i'm going to use a dutch hook on one end and a wasp (from dutch) on the other
Seems about the best set up IMO, have a gander on youtube to se how the bits of bling work

Jackdaw

Sunndog,

I bought the exact setup you are looking to use. It's lovely to look at but I find it a right pain to set up correctly. Despite the enormous weight savings I've gone back to using a couple of bungees. I like my hammock sleep system to deploy quickly otherwise it becomes a pain and with limited time in the sack I would rather just through out a dossbag and bivvy instead despite the extra comfort of a hammock. I'm going to continue playing with it but I don't think I'll end up keeping it.

To the OP: you might need to factor in customs and handling fees if you buy from Dutch in the USA. He's great to deal with but I got spammed for an extra £11 when the package arrived.

sunndog

May 23, 2014
derbyshire
How was it a pain to set up mate?

atm i don't use any hardware on my tarp, i cant see how a wasp and dutch hook could be more hassle than knots, bungees arent an option for me though
If you do decide to get rid of your dutch gear giz a shout mate :D

Jackdaw