Vegetarians and vegans

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

falling rain

Native
Oct 17, 2003
Woodbury Devon
Just out of interest......... What's with all the vegetarians and vegans there seems to be nowadays? I work in a hospital helpdesk dealing with portering, domestic and catering enquiries and you wouldn't beleive the amount of people that are vegetarian or vegan or don't like this, that or the other. Is it because it's trendy to be a vegetarian or religious beliefs or because they love animals, and won't eat meat because of it? I just don't understand the huge increase in this in the last 10 years or so. I never knew anybody who was a vegetarian back then, now there seems to be lots about.............. What's the John Dory? :dunno: God gave us incisors and canines after all for tearing meat, although of course humans are omnivors

Reactions: bloodline

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Dunno :dunno: and I am vegetarian, pretty close to vegan, and have been most of my life.
I can deal with meat, skinning, gutting, etc., but put it near my mouth and I want to vomit. It's *dead*. I won't use the same pots or utensils for cooking or storing it as I do *food* and I happily go hungry rather than eat something dodgy. Not a particularly good survival trait I know, but there you go.

I'm finding it harder to eat dairy products now too, eggs are a no, as are many cheeses; butter and honey I still manage. Fish is just gross.