Question concerning Carinthia sleeping bags.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Apr 27, 2019
USA ( Blue Ridge Mt's )
This is my first post here. although I am a daily user of Bushcraft USA for the last 8 years. The term Carinthia gets no response here as I believe it is only in Europe. Please bare with me also as I have to run metric measures through a conversion chart.. Also I have scanned through your forum posts on sleeping bags without success to my question. The US military sleep systems is a lot of wieght, and I don't need the extreme temp rating they have. I am in the Tennessee blue ridge mountains, and it only gets down seldom below 13 degrees F. Anyway, I have no knowledge of the term Carinthia, but like a couple of their products I have seen. the Defence 4 bag looks good to me, but the Finnish MO5 looks a lot better as it appears to have a little more room for movement. They seem to both have about the same rating as far as temp. Any comments or advise would be greatly appreciated, I believe medium bag would fit as I am only 5 ft. 9 in, tall, sorry, don't know what that is in metric. Also the company that ships to the US, is Varusteleka, Is this a reputable company. sending money over seas scares me a little. Thank You

Reactions: Erbswurst
Apr 27, 2019
USA ( Blue Ridge Mt's )
Quality brand.
Quality supplier.

Get the longer bag, for increased comfort. Nothing is more irritating not to be able to stretch out properly! More air = more insulation. Not much added weight.
You are about 175 cm short.

Check if Varulesteka sends overseas.
You will have to pay your own import duties and taxed as you know?
Didn't even think about import duties, Going to have to figure out how to do that. They do ship to the US

Nice65

Brilliant!
Apr 16, 2009
W.Sussex
Sorry, I lost my WiFi signal so my post was a bit short.