Leeds 03/01/14 - teach a newbie day

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

fergsuk

Forager
Dec 21, 2013
Leeds
I've been steadily putting together a little site to play with over the last week as i'm a complete novice to the craft. I'm hoping to put in a good few hours tomorrow finishing it off and then maybe cooking something on the fire, if i can actually get one going this time hah.

I'd be more than grateful for some company, conversation and maybe a couple of pointers. So people with patience would be highly desirable. I have a very basic kit, even more basic understanding of the craft but a huge appetite to learn and improve. So this could be the opportunity for one of you to have your own pupil or even future partner in crime. Also just to point out, that due to the items i actually possess, the "meet" will have to be a one day only affair and not overnight. Just figured i should mention it so people were aware :)

Here's the thread detailing my progress and journey so far, if you wanted to learn a little about me and my ability before you decide to tag along...
http://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=116688

There might even be a little bit of whiskey in it to keep warm ;)

Hopefully hear from a few of you soon.

Mike

Last edited:

Coldfeet

Life Member
Mar 20, 2013
Yorkshire
Shame I'm busy, otherwise I would love to pop along. Being a "noob" as well, it would be fun to meet with fellow bushers :)

shaggystu

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 10, 2003
Derbyshire
Would've quite happily come along to join you, but Leeds is bit far for me (I don't drive). If ever you fancy a trip down the M1 I'll quite happily trade a little knowledge for a drop of whiskey :)

fergsuk

Forager
Dec 21, 2013
Leeds
Maybe next time then Coldfeet.