Is this the right stuff to buy?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Cosquet

Jun 30, 2014
Dhading, Nepal
HI, first of all....I'm new to this world (the only knife I've had in my life was a Victorinox Hunter model)....anyway. I am now living in the mountains of Nepal (1000 meters up, nothing dramatic) and I'm in charge of a little property that I have to take care of.....this will involve making a fairly large bamboo fence, chopping wood, pruning trees, making bamboo furniture and hopefully going walkabout in the forest as much as I can (my plan is to start to learn about buscraft little by little...again, nothing dramatic)...so.... I have been searching for some tools to help me on my everyday tasks and to use when I go to the forest. I want stuff that does not break the bank but that I will be able to use for a long time and will be "good to me" when I get (hopefully) better at it over the next few years. This is what I have decided to get:

Knife: Mora Bush-craft Forest
Machete: Condor Bolo 12"
Axe: Gransfors Small forest Axe
Saw: Silky Super Accel 21
Sharpening: Fallkniven Whetstone Diamond/Ceramic Combo DC4

So here it goes: What do you think about my choices? Is there anything else I need? Is it too much?...please be gentle.....it is after all, my first time. Thank you for you time.