Berghaus 90+20 Crusader MMPS Rucksack

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

CLEM

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jul 10, 2004
Stourbridge
I'am after meself a new big winter pack, hopefully modular. Anyone got one, used one, handle one? How do they compare to a Vulcan?

weekender

Feb 26, 2006
Cambridge
I got my Vulcan 2 from the OutdoorHut on Amazon not cheap but cheaper then I had seen on here and eBay and brand new have no connection with any of the above but I will say the price fluctuated on Amazon so I just kept an eye on it and got it for a Damm good price.. Hope this helps. I've no experience of the crusader but the vulcan is a Damm good bag..

Sent from somewhere?

Fraxinus

Settler
Oct 26, 2008
Canterbury
Got a Crusader with the rocket pockets from Endicotts, ex Dutch Army and the only way you could tell it was pre-owned was the few pine needles hiding in there. The yoke came with it to convert the side pouches into a day pack. I only found out they had them when I rang to enquire on sizing for a Vulcan, still not seen them on their website. I've never handled a Vulcan so can't comment on those.
I like the Crusader a lot, though the furthest I've carried packed out was a tryout 5 km walk along the seafront before I hurt my back doing a job for my mum, so not had chance to do more with it as yet.