9th Wilderness Gathering.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

DanBow

Nomad
Nov 29, 2010
Wrexham, North Wales
Who's going to the wolderness gathering? We are thinking about going. Is it suitable for a complete newbie? Hs anyone been to the previous ones and has anyone taken small children? We have 3 girls aged 6,5 and 3.

If there are many going, will there be a meet up point for us all to say hello?

Dan

salad

Sep 24, 2008
In the Mountains
Your family will have a great time. It is an event for all ages.
I have been going for 6 years and only missed one which was last year due to my daughter being born on the saturday. I will be flying over from germany this year and all ready have my ticket.

Phil

SCOMAN

Life Member
Dec 31, 2005
Perthshire
It's a great day out although your pocket may take a hit. There's racoons and prarie type dogs so the kids will be kept interested. Theres a it of a lake so you can try out a canoe, lots of stalls to buy stuff, archery for all ages and you can try your hand at axe throwing(took me an age to get it right). Backpacking light (Honey Stove makers) are usually there. If you fancy some nice meat buy some from the on site farmshop very good bison. Enjoy

R.Lewis

Aug 23, 2009
Cambs
It is good but beware your wallet can take a massive hit! Loads of trade stalls to spend serious money at.

salad

Sep 24, 2008
In the Mountains
When Scoman says your pocket may take a hit he is right, There is so much nice stuff to buy there:) Good tip if your looking to buy stuff is check out the bring and buy stall first

DanBow

Nomad
Nov 29, 2010
Wrexham, North Wales
We are thinking of going for the long weekend. What are the food stalls like? I want to find out as much as I can because this is pretty much our one holiday this year.

DanBow

Nomad
Nov 29, 2010
Wrexham, North Wales