first aid

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
  1. Wayne

Courses 2024.

I don’t post here very often as I’m not very good at self promotion. Firstly I’m super excited to have been asked to set up a course program in Nova Scotia. It’s going to be an amazing opportunity for UK Bushcrafters to experience a really stunning part of Canada that’s still fairly wild. I...
  2. Wayne

First Aid Course Arundel West Sussex

Forest Knights are running a 2 day 16 hour outdoor first aid course 2nd- 3rd March 2019 This fully certified course will take you from novice first wider to a confident and competent first person on scene. Our courses are designed specifically for those working and travelling in the outdoors...
  3. Wayne

What would you do?

I thought I would suggest a number of first aid scenarios to see if we as a group could come up with some effective rescues. Having run a number of outdoor first aid courses and as an expedition medic I have my ideas of what's best practice but I am sure there are people on here with differing...
  4. kard133

Grabber Original All Weather Space Blanket and Israeli bandage Trauma Dressings

Just received these today, along with some Transpore Tape, cheapest price I could find in the UK, with free shipping. http://medtree.co.uk/all-weather-blanket-system-orange?keyword=weather&category_id=0 for £11.94, great for use as a ground sheet, extra tarp, etc...
  5. G

What is in your medical/first aid kit, show and tell

After enjoying the discussion regarding the medical uses for a sanitary towel it got me wondering what else other people might have in their medical or first aid kit. To get the ball rolling here is mine We got personal meds of asthma inhalers Ventolin and Becotide, painkillers of Tramadol...
  6. L