A perfect bushcraft gun??

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

spoony

Need to contact Admin...
Oct 6, 2005
tyne and wear
www.bike2hike.co.uk
Thats cool, how long is that barrel? I have no experience with .410 semi autos, but I guess it is zero recoil.

500 pellets must weigh about 750gms, with a 50% hit rate shooting small game would possibly provide 100kg of edible food giving 99.25kgs profit (not including weight of rifle), compared to carrying 500rds of rifle ammo all day, they do feel like they weigh nothing.

I think it may be a pump action

Aaron

Need to contact Admin...
Dec 28, 2003
Oxford/Gloucs border
For any who have ever wondered, this is what Ray Mears uses to stock his larder these days...

rifle.jpg

...now I did have a note of the details of both rifle and scope, but have mislaid it.

Looks like a Blaser R93 to me (I've just spent the past fortnight sat around in tractor cabs waiting for combines to load me, with nothing but back issues of Sporting Rifle for company) Anyway it must be a very small larder if he handles his rifle around by the scope :eek:

Last edited:

British Red

M.A.B (Mad About Bushcraft)
Dec 30, 2005
Mercia
It is a pump indeed spoony - and a Hushpower Bigfoot. Doesn't need a lot of maintenance - but use a mop not a patch - the barrle is ported inside the moderator and a patch can get caught!

WoodMan

Forager
Jan 18, 2008
Norfolk
Looks like a Blaser R93 to me (I've just spent the past fortnight sat around in tractor cabs waiting for combines to load me, with nothing but back issues of Sporting Rifle for company) Anyway it must be a very small larder if he handles his rifle around by the scope :eek: