Advice please on basic set up

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Moodyforager

Mar 22, 2010
Herts
Hi all
With christmas and Bday coming was think of getting set up for wild camping. I am planning a few trips next summer and thought of useing a hamock and tarp or just tarp and self infatiing mat and sleeping bag and sleeping on the floor if there are no trees My only concerns are getting wet, Im sure alot of this is down to a well placed tarp but I was wondering if on really damp days or when there is alot of mist will I still get wet from condensation or just the moisture in the air. Any advice on this would be much appreciated.

Also any tips for other bare essentials that are needed for starting of as I am new to this would be great, Like cooking equipment like what stove and how safe it is to carry the fuel.
I have looked at back packs and wonder wether the ones in tesco are ok they do one in there value range that is 65lt and cost £18. I dont intend to buy every thing really cheap but I thought this might be ok for starting of,
Thanks
Andy

Silverhill

Maker
Apr 4, 2010
Derbyshire
Hey Andy! I reckon you've come to the right place to ask for advice! I'll give you a little I've learned, but I'm sure someone will be along soon enough to share even more knowledge!