Rohan

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Andy BB

Apr 19, 2010
Hampshire
What do you think of Rohan gear? The reason I ask is that I've been using it on and off for over 20 years - before it became a sort of yuppy Gucci. I've still got some Rohan Bags (trousers!) from that era that are perfectly serviceable, although slightly faded now. True, they may not survive campfires as well as cotton gear, and aren't cheap, but are extremely well-made, light, easy to wash, very quick to dry and last for ever!

Shewie

Mod
Mod
Dec 15, 2005
Yorkshire
I've got a khaki windproof smock which I've had for donkeys, it's a bit thread bare round the cuffs and hem but it's a cracking little jacket.

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Himself and the boys have Rohan kit that I bought nearly twenty years ago and it's still sound.
The reversible fleeces/ windbreakers were superb. My trousers died a death (archaeology kills clothes:( ) but one of the men's pair from at least seven or eight years ago are still going strong; a wee bit faded maybe.
If you can find just what you're looking for in their sales :D :D

cheers,
M

mayfly

Life Member
May 25, 2005
Switzerland
I had a lot of their stuff many years ago, in fact I used to live in it. I loved the Hyde and Olfio. I have heard form others that the current stuff is pretty good, but not tried it. Gave up on Rohan when Clarks took over. Some of the old stuff used to be very whacky and I got teased relentlessly about it, but it performed really well. There's a flickr stream with some old shots which is worth a look if you used to be into their stuff.

Last edited:

Bigfoot

Settler
Jul 10, 2010
Scotland