Landrover or Landcruiser?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

British Red

M.A.B (Mad About Bushcraft)
Dec 30, 2005
Mercia
Well now - a perspective here

The game keeper on this farm described landroovers as ******** carp. His words were "I have to work for a living. I can't spend every five ********* minutes getting some bl***y thing fixed. I need a truck that can haul stuff, get into the woods and mud and not need to be bl**dy cosseted every five minutes"

He was delighted when his 110 was chopped in on a Nissan pickup. He does many tens of thousands of miles each year off road and describes landrovers as "posers toys".

I've driven buckies, cruisers and LRs for decades. More and more I have seen people who need a solid reliable off road vehicle for real working needs switch to some form of Japanese truck or estate.

Me - having owned them from series two onwards, I'll never buy another. I could live with the lack of comfort if there was some build quality. There isn't.

Working vehicles aren't about some "extreme mud plugging" competiiton. Ultimately, the first criteria is that it has to work, all day, every day.

Red

UCBerzerkeley

Dec 11, 2008
California