Mystery Item

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
This from my friend in Canada:

' Its a quilters border hoop, you see them a lot over here in NS where everyone and their grandmother quilts'

Do you think you could link to one in use please ?
I've been quilting for over forty years and I've never seen one like that. Now I'm intrigued :)
The ones I do know of are like this, and tension like an ordinary hoop.
http://www.quiltenhobby.nl/Quilters-Hoop-Half-border-hoop-500x250-mm/en
or like this and the close fitting hoops tensions the quilting.
https://global.rakuten.com/en/store/zui-shop/item/551123/

M

Alan 13~7

Settler
Oct 2, 2014
Prestwick, Scotland
Hi Mary your first link appears to be carrying some sort of viral threat in the guys of a popup add from sunshine cardigans my antiviral software blocked it, just sayin
(no G)

starsailor

feisty celt
Toddy, Not sure of a link; I've been quilting 20 odd years and not seen one like this, if it is a quilting hoop. For £2 I'll take a chance on it - if it's not a hoop, it might open up a whole new pastime - not that I need another one lol

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Hi Mary your first link appears to be carrying some sort of viral threat in the guys of a popup add from sunshine cardigans my antiviral software blocked it, just sayin
(no G)

I have no idea why :dunno: It comes up clean on mine (but I'm using an Apple Mac Mini)
It's just a quilting shop's link.

If it's a problem for folks though, I'll delete the link.

M

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
Toddy, Not sure of a link; I've been quilting 20 odd years and not seen one like this, if it is a quilting hoop. For £2 I'll take a chance on it - if it's not a hoop, it might open up a whole new pastime - not that I need another one lol