Rich Hall and American Indians

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Robson Valley

Nov 24, 2014
McBride, BC
And flint is a top quality structural material for edges.
I'm just beginning to use flint edges in my kitchen for meats and vegetables.
First rate results.

I suspect that because of the skills required to render such edges, iron/steel is far easier to maintain.

So why didn't they develop manufacture? All over the world indigenous people did.

Don't take this too seriously Boatman. Your question is just the same as me asking you, why you brits didn't invent:-

Agriculture
Maths
writing
Astronomy
Algebra
Philosophy
Space travel
Introduce all the things the Romans did for you (they didn't do anything for us) You know, central heating, money, sewerage etc., etc., And jeez, you guys simply gave it all up once those guys left the UK!

Money
Metal
Pizza
Curry
Burgers
The Wheel
Rifles, guns, rockets, machine guns, bombs
Maple syrup (sorry, we got that one 1st)
Corn - the stuff you call corn-on-the-cob
Burgers
Glass
Democracy
Ice Hocky
American Football
Kayaks (invented by Innui)
Birch Bark canoes (Algonquins - us, the people)

But I guess you did invent Morris Dancing. Whats that all about fella?

Kinana' skomilina' wa'wa

Joe

Ps As other people said we manufactured lots of things. Canoes, axes, food, bows, arrows, houses, clothes, blankets and these and much more were traded (sold) from tribe to tribe. Please send $50 and I'll send you some nice maple syrup.

Old Bones

Settler
Oct 14, 2009
East Anglia