Swedish m59 boots

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Gcckoka

Settler
Nov 13, 2015
Georgia
What do you guys think about it ? 10$ for boots is nothing , but how is the quality ? Have you had it ? Is it comfortable ?

pysen78

Forager
Oct 10, 2013
Stockholm
If we're talking brown, all leather, square toe, someone Swedish, older than me with army experience will soon chime in. They were phased out when I did my time as cobscript. I've borrowed a used pair once and they were super comfy, but apparently takes ages to break in.

Chris the Cat

Jan 29, 2008
Exmoor
They are fabulous, the build quality is out of this world.
However, they are heavy.
Nice and wide toe box for double layering socks.
Buy the best you can, try ebay.
Same concept as Lundhags.

Best.

C.

Gcckoka

Settler
Nov 13, 2015
Georgia
They are fabulous, the build quality is out of this world.
However, they are heavy.
Nice and wide toe box for double layering socks.
Buy the best you can, try ebay.
Same concept as Lundhags.

Best.

C.

I saw them on military mart , should I not buy there ? I need boots for winter , my old ones after serving for years not only to me are not good anymore , the sizes were 10 and 11 are this sizes in UK , USA or something else ?

Chris the Cat

Jan 29, 2008
Exmoor
I don't know what size you are friend, I imagine they are UK sizes, but they come up big.
You can buy from MM, however they mention eyelets possibly missing.
If that doesn't bother you, then fine.
I would want them in the best grade I could find, considering the low prices on the bay, but then I am a fussy so and so.

Good luck.

C

Gcckoka

Settler
Nov 13, 2015
Georgia
I don't know what size you are friend, I imagine they are UK sizes, but they come up big.
You can buy from MM, however they mention eyelets possibly missing.
If that doesn't bother you, then fine.