Ebola confirmed in Glasgow, via Heathrow, Casablanca and Sierra leone

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Status
Not open for further replies.

rik_uk3

Banned
Jun 10, 2006
south wales
Ebola is very infectious, but not very contagious, in fact if you have yet to show symptoms, you won't be infecting anyone.

Comparisons with the black death are unfounded.

I'd be more concerned about drug resistant TB than I would be about Ebola.

I hope the infected worker gets through this.

:)

Well said. Ebola is being talked about on all sorts of forums, some posters on 'prepping' forums are in full blown panic mode, talking about Hazmat suits etc; perhaps if they looked for more factual information on this nasty little bug they'd calm down and not come across as ill-informed numpties :rolleyes:

As a retired nurse I would have thought voluntary quarantine should be standard procedure.

redandshane

Native
Oct 20, 2007
Batheaston
There is a lot of talk about this but what I find extraordinary is that when we do identify a case we have a policy in The UK to move that person to the far end of the country and has been said right into the heart of one of the most densely populated areas ;It is counter intuitive to say the least.

mountainm

Bushcrafter through and through
Jan 12, 2011
Selby
www.mikemountain.co.uk
There is a lot of talk about this but what I find extraordinary is that when we do identify a case we have a policy in The UK to move that person to the far end of the country and has been said right into the heart of one of the most densely populated areas ;It is counter intuitive to say the least.