Middlewood "Vertical Smoke 12" Halloween

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

SimonM

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Apr 7, 2007
East Lancashire
www.wood-sage.co.uk
I can bring a few tarps and run a tarp workshop if there's any interest?

I could cover...

Design of tarp
Different configurations to suit weather and terrain
Knots

At this point will also say, I'm no expert, but am prepared to make a fool of myself teaching Granny to suck eggs!

Simon

Last edited:

crowman

Forager
Oct 27, 2009
derbyshire
last time i was at middlewood somebody gave me some squeeky cheese i cant for the life of me remember who but i liked it and wondered if anyone could tell me what type of cheese it really is called thanks the crowman.

crowman

Forager
Oct 27, 2009
derbyshire
is the ghost field where firebreather used to setup before strange things started to happen.
I spoke to jill (the wardens wife) she said there is a scout group booked at the very far end of the site thoses who the site will know it as the ghost field. And there is a youth group in the lodge on the carpark. So we are ok around the main firepit as normal.

C

caerbannog

last time i was at middlewood somebody gave me some squeeky cheese i cant for the life of me remember who but i liked it and wondered if anyone could tell me what type of cheese it really is called thanks the crowman.

The cheese is called hallomi and you can find it in most supermarkets for aroud the £2 mark, it's awesome stuff grilled :D

mentalnurse

Apr 4, 2007
ashton-in-makerfield,wigan
Bob
Wayland (Confirmed) Gin Gan Goo
Bilmo - Pot o' Beans
SimonM - apple crumble and custard
DaveBromley - Parkin Cake and Peanut brittle
Welchyd1 (Dave) +1 Kyle
Jim_aramis - Baked Sweet Potatoes
Hammockhead + son (big un)
Melonfish
Calibanzwei
Crowman & Fox - Mulled Wine