Straight razor shaving

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Two Socks

Settler
Jan 27, 2011
Norway
Hi all,

recently I`ve gotten the idea in my head that I would like to have a go with a straight razor. I figured that the beardy bunch of people here would have some opinions, experience or stories about it. Is it really as satisfying as some say? Or is it just another excuse for me to play with sharps? Please spill!

Two Socks

mereside

Nomad
Aug 21, 2010
hornsea
its the only way to shave i have been using a straight razor for about 6 months now and havnt looked back if you want to have a crack just buy one of these cheap shavettes to have a crack they are very good and cheap you can get the hang of it then progress to a proper straight razor , i will say buy a straight razor from someone like shave nation or similar because ones off fleabay that say they are shave ready are not and you wont get a good shave and it will put you off , i have an old kropps that i use although it needs a good polish still works well but i also use a dovo shavette which is suprisingly nice im on the lookout for a nice wedge , go onto shave nation and watch the videos to lean how to shave you wont regret it you will be hooked atb,wayne. ps heres a link to a really cheap shavette
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SMART-STR...rber_Shop_Collectables_LE&hash=item2eb2e86108
http://shavenation.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=10_80&products_id=178

Last edited:

Silverclaws

Forager
Jul 23, 2009
Plymouth, Devon