Pretty poor show from Ray mear's office

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Barn Owl

Old Age Punk
Apr 10, 2007
Ayrshire
I think they'll be finishing early today and trying to post orders received overnight.
The website does say that to guarantee delivery for Christmas make the order before 2pm Thursday.

They were posting all orders over a tenner rmsd at no extra charge too.

Give them a break big chap,I've had nothing but excellent service from the company.

dwardo

Bushcrafter through and through
Aug 30, 2006
Nr Chester
"It is 'policy' chuckled the man I spoke to, who found it funny.."

I dont care what their policy is, this kind of attitude would have been met with my cancelled order.

Mesquite

It is what it is.
Mar 5, 2008
~Hemel Hempstead~
I worked in retail management for 16 years , this is my first xmas of not doing that Job .
One thing that always happens at this time of year customers always expect the staff to able to bend the rules more than they can because it is xmas .
The woodlore staff member would not of been allowed to let you on the premises due to there liability insurance because they are not a retail outlet , if he had done this for you then he would of potentially be putting his Job on the line and putting the company at risk .
If one of my staff members had bent the rules like this and put us at risk and then told me they had done it because it was xmas my reaction would have been to take them to investigation .

The real problem I used to have in the 3 or 4 days before christmas is that all the blokes who hate shopping come out to grab things last min and they always seem to give the staff a lot of attitude because of the fact they find shopping a stressful experience.