Bushy Bags ( Goody Bags for Bushmoot 2011!)

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Jellytot

Apr 1, 2010
Manchester
HI THERE!
I'm just getting started on the bushmoot Goody Bags which from now on will be called BUSHY BAGS.
Last year some of you came forward offering a few homemade items to go in the bags and seemed to be under the impression that they would need to provide one for each bag we made up.
Having seen the different contents you should now see this is not the case and we would LOVE to have any handmade items or spare cheap bushcraft items you may be able to donate. If you are lucky enough to be trader you will see I have approached you with a PM for this very reason.
So what I have done is set up an email address:
bushybags@gmail.com
You can also PM me on the forum too.
We have a few ponchos, some plastic camping mugs and loads of nice re-usable bags to use for your Bushy Bags and this is once again courtesy of the scrounging skills of Mad Dave.
So if you have anything at all you can provide say 10 to a dozen of please get in touch, anything handmade would be AWESOME.
But anything relevant would be fab too!
The aim is to make the bags much more bushcrafty this time.
I look forward to hearing from you all over the next few months!
Thanks again.
Jules.

Jellytot

Apr 1, 2010
Manchester
I certainly can! BushyBags are given away to each attendee of the Bushmoot in August, inside you'll find a map, itinery and content of events, Bushmoot guidelines, a black bin liner for all your rubbish, and a few small items you may find useful over your stay. The bags are re-useable and last year we managed to include a selection of items such as pens, notepads, emergency ponchos, boot polish, sun block sticks or lip salves, keyrings, badges and, well you get the idea.