canoe

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
  1. P

Homemade canoes?

Has anyone made their own canoe, kayak, boat or SUP? Did you use a kit or make it from scratch perhaps with only plans to guide you? I've been looking at Fine Boat Kits and they do look nice and not that hard, but I've no experience or tools. Has anyone experience of this? Do you have any...
  2. Island Drifter

New Video -- Failed Overnight Trip High Tide Swamped us Out--

Freya and I canoe across a lake in Alaska to explore and attempt camping by a crashed Military C-47 Skytrain aircraft. The fish where not biting and the no see ums (bugs) where very affectionate come nightfall. I seriously miss-judge the tide the cook fire goes out twice, then the water reaches...
  3. Island Drifter

--New Video-- SIMPLE LIVING - Paddle & Canoe - Overnight Camp and Fish in the Woods

Hello Friends of Bushcraft UK , Decided to take the canoe out on the this over night adventure. Canoes are so graceful and peaceful, its like walking you see so much more detail and the sound of the waves slapping the boat is like a lullaby. Freya (Dog) will provided allot of entertainment and...
  4. Hudson

Suffolk Canoe Trip with The Canoe Man

Quick review of a three day outing I had thanks to The Canoe Man In Norfolk last year. Having completed the Expedition Canoe Course with Frontier Bushcraft the other year, I have been finding it difficult to 'get out' and do any canoeing that didn't bill by the hour. I have enjoyed the...
  5. Tipi

Sold Ally 16.5 folding Canadian canoe

16.5’ Ally folding canoe in Very good condition https://www.nordiclife.co.uk/collections/ally-canoes/products/bergans-ally-folding-canoe-16-5-drk-green I bought this about 2 years ago new full of dreams of adventures and expeditions. Sadly I’ve not had time and my life is going in a different...